Ioannis Grigoriadis Awarded Jean Monnet Chair

Assoc. Prof. Ioannis N. Grigoriadis of the Department of Political Science and Public Administration has been awarded a Jean Monnet Chair by the European Commission.

Part of the Jean Monnet Program (named after the architect of European integration), Jean Monnet Chairs are teaching posts with a specialization in European Union studies for university professors or senior lecturers. The chairs are funded for a three-year period upto a maximum of €50,000.